Call of Duty

Warzone 2 Launch Times Listed

Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 is set to launch worldwide on Nov. 16, 2022.
Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 is set to launch worldwide on Nov. 16, 2022. / Activision

With the highly anticipated release of Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 just hours away, the launch times are key to know for any players looking to drop in Al Mazrah as soon as possible.

Here's a breakdown of the launch times for Warzone 2.

Call of Duty: Warzone 2 will officially go live worldwide at the same time as the launch of Season 1:

  • U.S. (West Coast): Nov. 16, 10 a.m. PST
  • U.S. (East Coast): Nov. 16, 1 p.m. EST
  • Europe: Nov 16, 7 p.m. CET
  • United Kingdom: Nov. 16, 6 p.m. GMT
  • Australia: Nov. 16, 5 a.m. AEST

Preloading for Warzone 2 opened on all platforms on Nov. 14 at 1 p.m. ET.

According to prominent Call of Duty leaker @BlackOpsLeaks on Twitter Monday, it seems the Warzone 2 download size will be 170 GB on PC and 115 GB on both Xbox and PlayStation.

This doesn't seem to be all that out of the ordinary given the original Warzone's notoriously large file sizes seen in years past.

Of course, however, Activision has yet to reveal the official download size for Warzone 2 so it will be interesting to see where that number ends up.

For those curious about what's going to happen with the original Warzone, it will be going through an intermission. From Nov. 16 at 11 a.m. ET to Nov. 28 at 1 p.m. ET, the Warzone servers will be going down. Once it is relaunched, the game will be known as Warzone Caldera and feature "a standard Battle Royale Playlist." In addition to no longer having an in-game store, Rebirth Island and Fortune’s Keep will also not be available in Warzone Caldera.


For more on Call of Duty, be sure to check out our top five lists:

Additionally, check out our timeline on the history of the Call of Duty franchise!